I want to give you a sneak peek at a tasty little delight I first got to experience over Thanksgiving, then came home and made myself, and am now planning on making for Christmas.  I might try to post the recipe after the holidays, but basically, it’s a great combination of yummy yellow butter cake with a slight hint of pumpkin pie.  Hard to explain, but VERY easy to eat.  I made this particular cake for our neighbor who watched Rosie while we were away in Florida and she just brought back the loaf pan, confessing first about her aversion towards pumpkin overload at this time of year, and then at how fast she ate it after she realized it wasn’t your normal “pumpkin pie”.  I mean, hey, that’s a confession I don’t mind hearing.  Plus, it’s a Paula Deen recipe, and boy, if it ain’t good y’all.

Ooey Gooey Butter Pumpkin Cake

