So everyone knows that I love photography.  Aside from music, it was one of the interests that drew Ross and I together and I wish I made more time for it.  Recently I found this website, and I thought it was such a great concept, yet so simple I wondered why I hadn’t thought of it myself.  It’s called 3191: a Year of Mornings, and these two photographers have some really beautiful, really simple shots. 

The basic premise (read the whole story here) is that each girl takes a picture somewhere along their morning routine.  One sends their picture to the other, who posts them both on the site.  The catch is that there is never any prediscussed theme, assignment, or focus for the pictures; yet almost every diptych is eerily cohesive.  Take this picture for example:  two totally different subjects, yet they go together so well.

 yellow.jpg

Since the two photographers have finished up their year of mornings, they’re getting ready to begin 2008 with a slight twist:  a year of evenings.

I’d love to take this concept and do something of my own with it.  Not sure what yet, but I’ll be brainstorming.  For starters, maybe I’ll just take my camera with me everywhere I go.  That’s not weird, right??

Stay tuned.

