This Saturday, Ross and I get to play grown-up and throw a little shindig at the house.  The occasion?  Ross’s old roommate is about to release his first book.  Pretty cool.  And since tomorrow (the night of party preparation) I’ll have a lot of pictures, but tonight I actually have time to write, I thought I’d write tonight and post a bunch of pictures tomorrow.  sound good?  good.

So here’s a quick run-down of the festivities. 

The menu will be simple – just heavy hors d’oeuvres and drinks:

– baked spinach and artichoke dip

– three types of crostinis topped with bruschetta, hummus, and cream cheese & roasted red peppers

– a funky oriental type salad

mini veggie frittatas

rustic apple tart

– and yummy chocolate fondue with lots of fun dippable goodies

The party should start sometime around 7 on Saturday and will just be a night of hanging out and relaxing with good friends.  Good times.

