Tags

gourmet

Everyone’s been talking about it.  But I thought I’d throw my mournful two-cents in:  gourmet magazine is closing its doors.  it seems that this recession has seriously hit the magazine world hard.  i think a half a dozen or more big-deal magazines have closed within the last two years.  I only have one more issue to look forward to before it’s gone forever.  And it’s hard to say how much longer the website will be up, so I spent a weirdly frantic hour on Monday night saving as many recipes as I could (although I think they’re supposedly going to all be archived on epicurious.com)

in tribute, i may just have to whip up a little something this weekend from this fall’s issue.  not to mention that i had been addicted to this series all year.

 

image from here.

