a few weeks ago, i made a realization into the difference between ross and i – perhaps this is true for more than just us?

the realization is this:   at almost every moment of the day, i’ve got a to-do list scrolling through my brain.  made up of a combination of work stuff, house chores, house projects, life goals, errands, and now with jonah here, a list of things i want to do/remember/capture/memorialize.  sometimes it stresses me out – but most of the time it just makes me feel productive and useful.  i mean, literally,  i’m simultaneously thinking about grocery lists, my savings account balance, designing my dream house, and the clients whose incomes i need to verify.

ross, on the other hand, most certainly does not have this list running around in his head and is quite often overwhelmed by mine.

maybe i’m genetically programmed to follow proverbs 31.27:  “she watches over the affairs of her household  and does not eat the bread of idleness” ?

